Skip to content

Around Here Lately

August 6, 2013
by

– Reid and I celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary yesterday. We wanted to do something fun, so we went to Six Flags in Atlanta for the day.

It wasn’t very crowded. Most times, we walked right on every roller coaster. We even got to ride some a couple times. The only downside was how hot it was yesterday. Maybe not even hot, just humid?

There’s a Panda Express in the park, so we ate there. If there is ever an opportunity for orange chicken, I will not pass it up.

We had so much fun, but were also happy to get in the air conditioned car and guzzle cold water and drive home.

Jack stayed with Reid’s parents, so when we got home around 5:30, we were able to start a movie. Starting a movie before 7:30/8 is a LUXURY! We were so excited!

We’re in the middle of a Harry Potter marathon. These movies still make me emotional.

– Speaking of weddingness, I like to try on my wedding dress occasionally. I may have worn it around the house today while doing laundry. Why not.

Over the past 7 years, my weight has fluctuated. Like major. I can’t even blame it on baby weight. Regardless, it was nice to put it on and know I’m 20 pounds lighter than I was that day. This dress was SUPER tight that day.

– I’m over traveling. At least, until next month. Jack and I went to Daphne/Orange Beach last month for a week, after my sister was here. We had a great trip, but after being gone in June for 2.5 weeks and that week, we were so happy to be home. You can see pictures from our trips here.

– Other than that, we’ve been relaxing and enjoying the rest of Summer.

Jack keeps us laughing. He says we’re all best friends…Jack, Chewy, Mommy, and Daddy.

Jack is very into painting and crafts, so I try to have something for him a few times a week.

I’ll leave you with some random pictures from lately.

the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 7, 2013 1:40 pm

    I can’t believe how big your wedding dress is on you!! Yay for you – you’re looking great.

Leave a Reply

