Skip to content

We Have a Visitor

July 9, 2013
by

Yesterday, Jack and I met my Mom part way and picked up my sister to come stay with us for a few days this week. She’s one of Jack’s favorite people, so it’s a big deal.

In the past, we’ve had a strict no iPad in the car policy, but for this trip, I was feeling relaxed, so I let Jack bring it. His shock was so funny. He even asked if I was sure.

Jack’s 4th of July outfit that he didn’t wear on 4th of July, but still needs a picture, right?

Yesterday was up and down, though. We really weren’t, but it felt like we were in the car forever. And once we got back in town, we had to go straight to a doctor appointment for me. We were there for an hour and a half! We were dying after being the car so long.

The kicker– I didn’t get my injection because of a pharmacy mix up AND after they drew my blood, no one told us we could leave. We waited for about 45 minutes before I asked a nurse what was going on and they were like, oh, you can leave, we’re done. WHAT!???????? I almost cried.

ANYWAYS!

Today, Lauren, Jack and I went shopping. Lauren’s not a huge shopper, but we have stores she doesn’t so I forced her to try on 1/2 of Forever21 since she needs more tops.

Being a personal shopper to someone who is crazy picky and hates most everything you pick out, even though you know it’ll look amazing on them, is almost comical.

Jack was a trooper. And by the end, Lauren had checked out, too. She had crossed the point of no more trying on clothes.

So, we went to the Lego store for Jack. We never buy anything there, but he loves to look at everything.

We have no use for this, but it’s so tempting to buy it just for the Princess Leia figure. What in the world.

If there is ever a girl in our future, this shall be on the top priority list to buy.

The afternoon was spent resting at home and playing a little outside.

After Jack goes to bed at night, Lauren and I have been watching movies. There are so many girly movies she’s never seen. It baffles me.

Last night, we watched Mean Girls. Tonight we watched What a Girl Wants and Bend It Like Beckham. I wish I had Ever After because ever girl needs to see it. I haven’t seen these movies in years, so it’s very nostalgic.

Reid’s here, too. He’s busy going to work and watching baseball. Baseball is his new thing, he decided.

the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 10, 2013 8:33 am

    that picture of jack by his name is so awesome.

Leave a Reply

