Skip to content

I Wish You Wisdom, I Wish You Years

March 26, 2013
by

Tomorrow’s the day. Let the celebrating begin.

I leave you with songs and old posts.

From my birth story:

I didn’t expect this, but I’ve never felt as close to Reid as I have since this whole experience on Friday. Reid was with me during everything and helped take care of me, even if it was just wiping my forehead with a washcloth or holding my hand to cry with me. I couldn’t have asked for more. And then getting to see our son together for the first time, well, there are no words that can describe it.

From Day Two:

Reid and I can’t stop staring at Jack. We’ve spent most of our time today holding and watching him.
I once said if we ever get pregnant, it would have to be an “accident” from the Lord. This is the best accident we’ve had.

I know I quote these songs and have posted them before, but here they are again. Call it tradition, I guess.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

