Skip to content

Past the Point of No Return

March 16, 2013
by

The weather has been phenomenal and I was crazy excited for Jack to wear some of his new Spring wardrobe today.

And, of course, I took pictures. Because it’s what I do.

And, then, it hit me.

This might be the Summer he’s too old for print shorts like this.

He’s starting to look too old for these type of outfits.

First, there was the end of the jon jon era.

And, now, this.

I’m still going to embrace prints this Summer. And seersucker and gingham shorts will always be staples. But, this is the last Summer for a lot of the outfits I like for him.

They’re just clothes and it’s all foolish, but it still hurts a little. Because it represents his growing up. Which is great. I’m thankful to watch him grow. But, it’s still a painful process.

So, let’s not laugh at my child and whatever I make him wear this Summer. Just know I’m grieving and in denial. 🙂

And remember it could always be worse.

Just kidding.

This is our friend Casey. I actually love this outfit and would totally make Jack rock this if we had it!

But, this is just strange:

And, really, even though the kiddie clothes era is ending, I’m liking this style for the future:

the end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rita permalink
    March 17, 2013 10:54 am

    Ashley – I am pretty sure that this little suit was a hand-me-down from Reid!!

  2. amymezzell permalink
    March 17, 2013 7:01 pm

    Hilarious surprise pic in there! I’m proud of you for realizing certain styles have to go at times. Thank you for not putting that boy in baby sailor suits at age 7. People actually do that!

Leave a Reply

