Skip to content

Honorable Mentions

March 4, 2013
by

It is officially Jack’s birthday month and the party planning committee (me) has been working on various ideas and projects.

One of which is deciding what foods to have and what names they’ll have. If it can’t have a cheesy Star Wars name, it will not be served.

There are tons of name and food ideas online that I’m stealing, but these didn’t make cut because we won’t need that much food.

I was sad to see some of these names go, so I’m sharing them here:

Jabba The Pizza Hut – this might be my favorite

Jar Jar Links in a Blanket

Jango Mango Salsa

Vader-Ade

Death Star Donuts

Princess Leia Buns –(for cinnamon rolls)

I’m trying to keep in mind that I’m planning this party for Jack, not myself, so it doesn’t have to be perfect.

However, he may be the only 4 year old I ever get to plan a party for, so yeah, there will be a lot of things he won’t even notice or care about, but it’s done for my sake.

Things we’re having because Jack loves them–balloons, cake, cookies, face painting, Darth Vader masks, and tattoos.

Jack has requested Darth Vader party hats.

Guess what? I can’t find any! Not even the crappy ones from Party City or Wal-Mart feature Darth Vader. But, those can easily be made.

the end.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

