Skip to content

Lemon Love

February 12, 2013
by

After being sick all weekend, I woke up Monday feeling better and craving fresh juices and fruits. Hot lemon water. Fresh squeezed orange juice. Blueberry and strawberry smoothies.

This led to making my favorite salad, for the moment.

Deena made this for me at the beach and I fell in love. With the salad, not her. Or maybe both.

The original salad is:
– arugula
– chopped tomatoes
– goat cheese
– fresh lemon juice

I’m not a fan of goat cheese, but coating the arugula in lemon juice is genius.

When I make this for Reid, I usually add feta cheese.

For me, I add ranch style beans.

So simple.

Beans, tomatoes, arugula, lemon juice, and a little pepper.

Yesterday and today, I paired it with a bowl of spiced couscous. So good!

If you don’t like lemon, don’t make it. But, if you do, try it.

the end.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

