Skip to content

Recent Projects

December 12, 2012
by

I haven’t done a recent projects post in a long time.

I’m a very out of sight, out of mind kind of person. A while back, I hung an old accordion coat rack in my closet to hang my necklaces on so I’d change out my jewelry and realize my options.

It was getting a little cluttered and they were twisting together.

I found another rack at the thrift store for 40 cents! Score.

I almost painted them black, but that’s boring. And I do love green. But a pale yellow seemed to call out to me. I love spray paint! All the new glorious shades.

And done. Nothing too flashy or cool, but I love it.

Let’s not show Santa this picture just in case he thinks I have too much jewelry already, ok?

I thought about making a framed earring holder, but let’s be real–I’d never actually take the time to hang each earring up after taking them off.

And, at last, I made shirts for Jack!

While keeping up with Mildred & Madge, I didn’t have the time or desire to make clothes for Jack. I’ve had fabric for pants for him since August that I haven’t made yet!

I’m not taking any more orders this year, so it’s allowed me time for Jack’s clothes.

If I had all the money and time, Jack would wear a different Christmas shirt every day in December. Honestly, I think this may be the only Christmas shirt I make this year. It’s already the 10th, so there’s really no need. (Actually, is there ever a need?)

And, trucks are always a hit with Jack and he doesn’t care that he’s wearing polka dots yet:

Next on my list of projects is finishing up Christmas pajamas and a few homemade Christmas gifts.

Tonight, I’m starting on painting this easel from Santa.

I’m very indecisive, but Reid helped me decide on painting it white since it’ll be in the kitchen and it’ll stand out less.

the end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Leslie permalink
    December 12, 2012 2:32 pm

    All of it is so cute! You are so talented. I have almost bought that easel so many times.

  2. December 26, 2012 10:40 pm

    Just came across your blog – you are so creative! I had some things I wanted to do with friends and my little ones this Christmas…and I think I got a few of my projects done 🙂 I happened to notice you have a cutie patootie named Jack…what size is he in? I have a 6 month old Jack and like to buy ahead and used when I can (my love for things personalized is a bit ridiculous! haha). And I absolutely LOVE that truck shirt!!! If it is easier to email me with a reply, feel free! acoulter11@yahoo.com – or my blog is http://www.abcoulter.blogspot.com 🙂

Leave a Reply

