Skip to content

The past few days

November 27, 2012
by

Here are some pictures from our past few days.

We spent Thanksgiving with my family this year.

This might be my favorite picture from the whole trip, Jack checking out deals with my dad.

I didn’t take many pictures that day; it was a very low key day, which was really nice. So, this is the only picture of Jack’s full outfit.

Thanksgiving night, my sister, Dad and I went to Wal-Mart. It was madness, which we expected. And really funny. We laughed the whole time we were there because people were ridiculous and we couldn’t find the one thing I was looking for. So, I ordered it online for a few extra dollars when we got home.

On Friday, my dad and sister decorated the front yard for Chrismtas.

Jack liked all their decorations.

Jack was in and out with being focused on decorating. He’s been into “playing” football lately and tackling.

Later on, we went to the beach. It was kind of funny to be at the beach with layers on.

The boys enjoyed the indoor pool and we had a lot of rest time.

We fought traffic and made it home Sunday and immediately whipped out the Christmas decorations.

It was really sweet how excited Jack was about getting everything out. He was really impressed with some of the ornaments and would have huge exclamations. It couldn’t have been cuter.

Jack has so many ornaments already and was so giddy about everything, so I went to Home Depot real quick to get a tree for his room. Best $12 I’ve spent in a while.

His classy tree full of planes, trains, and sparkles.

Last night, we went to our city’s tree lighting. Jack wasn’t into it, just like last year. But he was excited to see Santa.

My favorite parts are the little kids playing hockey and the ice skaters.

And there you have it. A super long picture post.

The end.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

