Skip to content

Football, Driving, & Colors

September 4, 2012
by

Let’s just ignore the fact I haven’t blogged in almost a month, ok?

This weekend was busier than most!

Saturday, I left around lunchtime to drive to my parents’ house in Daphne for a quick trip. Before I left, I took a few pictures of Jack in an Alabama shirt since it’s tradition to take his picture on the first day of football season.

You guys know I love comparison photos.

2010 & 2012

I had just picked up my Color Run packet and Jack loved my headband. I love this photo.

I gave Jack these shakers right before I left. He went crazy!

Since I was going for such a quick trip to Daphne and would be driving late Sunday night, we decided it’d be best for the boys to stay home. It was my first drive to Daphne by myself since 2008, I think.

And I didn’t hate it. It was nice to not worry about picking up fallen toys, pulling over for multiple bathroom breaks in sketchy gas stations, being able to blast whatever music I wanted.

I got to my parents house just in time for dinner, which is just the way I like it, ha! Some family friends come over to eat dinner with us and watch (or one of them did, at least) the games.

It was so good to catch up with their family. They have two boys and are expecting a little girl next Spring, so I was living through her looking on Etsy and Pinterest at all the cute girl clothes.

Sunday, we relaxed until it was time to drive out to a campgrounds on the other side of Mobile for my parents’ church’s Family Day. After eating and games, they had baptism and a service.

My sister was baptized by the same guy that married me and Reid.

My parents have a much better picture of us on their camera, but here’s a pic of my parents and brother and sister. We really don’t have many pics of the five of us.

I left after the baptism so I wouldn’t get home too late. I got home around 11PM.

Then, I was back up and left my house around 6AM to meet Casey and Sheena and ride with them to The Color Run.

I signed up a couple of months ago, but didn’t have anyone to run with and almost didn’t even do it at all, but Sheena was in the same boat so it worked out.

It was rainy and cold before it even started.

Overall, it was a fun race and I’m glad I got to experience it. But, I was, also, glad to come home and shower and put on warm pajamas.

Sheena has better pictures here.

My mom sent some cupcakes home with me for Jack, but I didn’t dare tell them where I had been or where they came from. He begs to go to their house all the time. He told me last week, “Don’t forget to take me back to Mimi and Pop’s house sometime.”

I got to rest yesterday afternoon; for now, I’m trying to get all orders done and shipped out by Saturday.

the end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2012 6:16 pm

    This made me laugh out loud! So hilarious.
    He told me last week, “Don’t forget to take me back to Mimi and Pop’s house sometime.”

  2. September 5, 2012 12:22 pm

    Yes, He needs to come back to Mimi’s house soon. AND, go on Pop’s boat for a picanic!

Leave a Reply

