Skip to content

Chicken Ball

July 3, 2012
by

Chicken ball sounds gross. Maybe chicken cheese ball?

Regardless, it’s amazing and I’m giving you the recipe because you’ll need it for the next baby shower. Or for the next time you’d like to sit down and eat your weight in unhealthy, yummy food. Whichever comes first.

I love bridal/baby shower food. Not sure what the deal is, but love it.

Reid’s Aunt Pam made this for one of my baby showers and I was obsessed with it. Of course, I would have eaten anything and thought it tasted great when I was pregnant.

Regardless, I’ve made it for get-togethers and baby showers and it’s always a hit. So, here’s the recipe for you.

You’ll need:

* 1 5oz can chunk chicken (drained)
* 1 envelope ranch salad dressing mix
* 1 8oz package of cream cheese (softened)
* Chopped pecans

Combine chicken, salad dressing mix and cream cheese in a mixing bowl, beat at medium speed with an electric mixer until blended.

Shape into a bowl and roll in pecans. Cover and chill. Serve with crackers.

Looks gross, but I promise it’s great.

_____________________
And an awkward post to put this, but here’s my hair update! I got it fixed and it’s glorious! Exactly what I was wanting the first time!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cammie permalink
    July 4, 2012 9:25 pm

    I love that chicken ball and I love your hair!!!

  2. July 4, 2012 9:47 pm

    I may have to try out the recipe – sounds delish. Also, SUPER SUPER CUTE HAIR!! LOVE IT.

Leave a Reply

