Skip to content

What I Wore Thursday

May 17, 2012
by

My love for skirts is no secret.

I love how they feel, but I, also, love what they can hide, ha!

The other day, I used a one day pass for a local gym and was mortified when I saw my legs in the mirrors while I was working out. I’ve been working out at a smaller gym with NO mirrors, which is glorious.

But, at that moment, I decided skirts are the way to go.

Originally, I didn’t take these pictures to post them; they were to show Deena because I haven’t stopped talking about my new hot pink skirt.

This conversation from Mean Girls goes through my head a lot:

Gretchen: Well, I mean, you wouldn’t buy a skirt without asking your friends first if it looks good on you.
Cady: I wouldn’t?
Gretchen: Right.

There’s something about sharing a good or horrible outfit with a friend. Like, when you try on a patterned romper. Wow. The awkwardness must be shared. But not here.

ANYWAYS. All this to say, I’ve found maxi skirts and I love them. All one of them that I own.

Tank top: TWO white tanks from Target because they’re so thin
Skirt: Old Navy clearance rack
Necklace: The Body Shop

the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 29, 2012 9:42 pm

    beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

