Skip to content

Dragons

May 16, 2012
by

There are times when Jack’s cuteness overwhelms me.

Like when he gives me a hug out of no where and asks me “What’s wrong, Mommy?” when he knows I’m upset about something.

Lately, there have been a lot of moments of hanging out with Jack and realizing how much I enjoy his company. Hearing his stories and how he reacts to things.

Tonight, on the way home from a party, Jack told me he and Noah were dragons and they were protecting Zoe. Then, he growled and held up his hands like claws.

That might just be my new favorite thing he’s said lately.

And I was so happy and proud tonight when my once unsocial child was willingly playing with kids his age and having a great time.

In the past, he’s been an observer and was irritated when other kids would talk to him or try to play with him.

I’m not against being an observer or being unsocial. But, I am glad to see Jack let go and have fun.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2012 6:08 am

    Love these pictures! They really captured precious moments so well! đŸ™‚

  2. Rita permalink
    May 17, 2012 7:07 am

    Too cute! Too cute!! Too cute!!

Leave a Reply

