Skip to content

Day 4

April 25, 2012
by

Guess who actually took all three rest days in a row after she said she wouldn’t???

I was too sore the past two days, and today, by the time I got a couple orders in the mail tonight (I love the post office kiosk!) and went to Wal-Mart for a new blender, it was 9PM and I knew I wouldn’t be able to give it a good effort since I was starting to get tired.

But, I was supposed to take three days of rest. Just take them AFTER the four days of working out. Oh, well. I’m not discouraged or not into it.

In other news, though, my eating has been great, which that’s always the hardest part for me.

A sample of my days:

Breakfast – chocolate banana oatmeal smoothie

Snack – Decaf coffee with Silk creamer

Lunch – baked potato with spices, salad with lots of tomatoes, ranch style beans, and corn. Strawberries for dessert.

OR today, I had a huge salad with roasted chickpeas, corn, tomatoes, carrots, and cucumber. It was sooo good.

Snack – Spinach with berries smoothie

Dinner – Roasted potatoes, broccoli, ranch style beans
Yesterday was chickpeas tacos, which were really good.

Snack – 2 rice cakes, more fruit

Reading this over, it looks super boring, but I’ve been eating a lot and have felt full and have loved everything. I’ve been craving cold, big salads, so that’s what I’ve been eating. I haven’t felt like cooking, either, so this is why all the blandness.

But, I feel so much better than I had been feeling the past few weeks. Cutting out the sugar really does make my body feel better.

I’m not dragging around. I’m wide awake all day.

And, despite not working out, the scale is down 2.5 pounds since Sunday. I think my body has just let go of all the water retention, etc.

So, tomorrow will actually be a working out day–back and biceps.

the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 26, 2012 5:27 pm

    Ooo what is your chocolate banana oatmeal recipe?

Leave a Reply

