Skip to content

Crying in Wal-Mart

March 27, 2012
by

I stopped by Wal-Mart on my way home from work last night to pick up wrapping paper for Jack’s big day. All we have is Christmas paper and black and white dot paper, which doesn’t seem very fun for a 3 year old.

I haven’t really dropped any tears just yet about this birthday. Just gotten a little teary eyed and emotional.

I started thinking, while walking around Wal-Mart, about three years ago today. Replaying his birth day and that first weekend in my head. Thoughts of holding a new born baby Jack.

Then, it hit me.

Right as I’m standing in the kid card section, holding onto bright polka dot wrapping paper, balloons, and Darth Vader napkins, I start to lose it. Tears falling down my face. It was all these cards with the number 3 on them that did me in.

I must have looked like a crazy person when I was checking out. All this fun party stuff and I’m sniffling.

the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 3, 2012 1:15 pm

    I bet that was super emotional, and don’t worry…I am sure the sweet people in walmart see people crying all of the time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

