Skip to content

Grand Opening, Yo

March 20, 2012
by

I was going to wait til next week, but I couldn’t wait!

I’m ready to open shop!

I’ve been slowly, slowly adding things.

And then it happened. My first sale. Today.

I squealed and went crazy when I got the e-mail!

And then, after I got done bouncing around the house, I went to Wal-Marts and got the blank shirt I needed for the order and picked up a Diet Vanilla Coke from Sonic to celebrate.

It’s actually a rush order that I have to get in the mail as soon as the post office opens tomorrow, so I need to get working on that….

BUT, for grand opening week, leading up to Jack’s birthday on Tuesday, I’m offering free shipping on all items. Just use the code JackRyan.

Also, I’ll be adding a new item every day until Jack’s birthday. I’m really excited about the cinch bags, they just take longer than I remember….

Oh, and some kind of big news that I’m really excited about:: I’m going to have a booth at the Mt. Laurel Spring Festival on April 14th.

Source

I’ll have some items for sale (cinch bags and tea towels) and I’ll have gowns and shirts on display so people can make custom orders.

This whole Etsy thing is something I’ve played with in my mind for a while and I knew if I ever did it, I wanted to have booths at Christmas fairs, etc. And now, I’m getting my chance. And I’m getting to do this alongside two good friends- Jessica (Moxie + Pluck) and Samantha. I feel very fortunate.

the end.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Nana permalink
    March 22, 2012 6:49 pm

    Congrats!!!! Wishing you the best!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. eyelineraffair permalink
    March 26, 2012 8:36 pm

    I just placed an order! I am getting a gown for a friend of mine and can’t wait to give it too her!

    I love your new store!!

    • eyelineraffair permalink
      March 26, 2012 8:37 pm

      *to not too :o)

Leave a Reply

