Skip to content

A Date

March 9, 2012
by

I can’t help but document this because it was so sweet and I want to make sure I remember it.

Today, after running errands, Jack and I stopped by Moe’s to pick up a lunch for us to share when we got home.

The woman in front of me had about 10 different orders for different people and paid for them all separately. Jack got tired of waiting with me, so he found a booth to sit in while I ordered and paid.

When I told him I was ready to go, he was not having it and made it clear he wanted to stay and eat there.

So, we stayed.

We shared my tofu rice bowl and he ate all the chips and salsa. He danced around in his seat, just moving side to side, laughing while he ate each chip.

We eat lunch together everyday, but eating out is still special, even for a 2 year old.

It was one of my favorite moments with Jack. And one of the best dates I’ve ever had.

My heart is full.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

