Skip to content

“You’ll stay up till this dump shines like the top of the Chrysler Building”

February 26, 2012
by


**That black water in the steam cleaner in the middle is from my living room that was just cleaned two months ago. Gross.

Something got into me this weekend. Last weekend, I organized my fabric stash. This weekend, I cleaned. Not just clean and pick up the house, but deep cleaned.

It started out as “Hey, my Mom is coming to visit this week, I should, at least, clean my kitchen floor.” Then, it spiraled and I was on a roll.

I wiped down the entire kitchen on Saturday. Scrubbed the (white) cabinets, the pantry door, a couple of the walls, Jack’s table.

People, I wiped down the BASE BOARDS. Never have I ever done this on my own free will. I remember my parents forcing me once when I was in junior high.

Today, I steam cleaned the kitchen floor, wiped down the base boards in the living room and our bedroom. Dusted. Then, steam cleaned the carpets in the hall, office, living room, and Reid did our bedroom.

I’m not sure I’ve cleaned like this since I was nesting when I was pregnant.

If I was really going to take this further, I’d take down all my blinds and wash them in the bathtub, but let’s not get too crazy because that is NOT happening. Unless, I paid someone to do it.

I really doubt I’ve done that much serious cleaning since we’ve been married. Reid didn’t know I could and now he knows….Crap.

the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. amymezzell permalink
    February 27, 2012 6:32 am

    the last part is definitely my favorite. you blew it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

