Skip to content

Latest Obsession: Vinyl

February 16, 2012
by

It’s no secret that I love a good embroidered monogram or applique.

When my sister-in-law, Cammie, sent me a link to Miss Morgan’s vinyl designs for shirts/names, I was pretty skeptical. Cute, but not sure how they’d really look.

But, Cammie sent me a picture of a shirt she made with it and I slowly changed my mind and placed an order.

Plus, my days of free monogramming are gone and this is a great price.

For the shirt on the right, I had planned to get it monogrammed after my mom appliqued it for me, but I had the right color name in the vinyl and gave it a go and I really like it.

I plan to order just names eventually from Miss Morgan to use on buckets and shirts.

This is one of those things that I know I could do myself using the Cricut (or a Silhouette) and iron-on vinyl, but I don’t have the right software for it and by the time I bought the vinyl, fonts, designs, software, etc…well, it’s much cheaper to pay someone else to do it. 🙂

the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cammie permalink
    February 16, 2012 3:30 pm

    So cute!!!

Leave a Reply

