Skip to content

Pillowcases

February 8, 2012
by

My sister-in-law and I are planning a few treats for the kids while we’re at Disney. I know being at Disney is treat enough, but we have this thing about doing more just for fun. For me, it has become a hobby of working on Disney outfits and what-not, so I don’t feel bad about it.

I saw this a few weeks ago and thought it’d be fun to have these on the bed for the kids when we got there:


From mypersonalizedtshirt.com

I, also, found these on Etsy

All from AnnMargrock

My Mom sent me the tutorial she used to make cute pillowcases as a party favor for my sister’s slumber party last year and, also, a pillowcase she made Jack for Christmas.


The tutorial can be found on Twiddletails Blog.

I almost just sent the fabric to my Mom and asked her to do it, but I decided to just bite the bullet and try it, plus she’s busy working on quilt orders. The step-by-step pictures made it click for me; otherwise, I’d be lost.

This is what I came up with:

I’m not sure if we’ll do a monogram, Mickey/Minnie applique, or what, but I think they turned out really cute. And they were stupid easy and fast. Very addicting and the possibilities for cute pillowcases are endless. Jack has cute rocket fabric that I might use for one.

This was the first time I’ve used my sewing machine in two months or so. I haven’t felt inspired or in the mood, but it’s slowly coming back to me.

the end.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

