Skip to content

Circus Prep

January 25, 2012
by

Jack and I got a last minute invite from Samantha for story time at the Hoover library. We had a hard time getting moving this morning and getting ready, so we weren’t going to go, but I changed my mind and we went late.

We didn’t get any part of story time in, but we did get to play. Or Jack got to play.

I love this deceiving picture. Noah and Jack look like they’re sharing, but rest assured, these two year olds don’t share. Noah may be better at it, not sure, but Jack isn’t there yet.

So, the boys did their own thing.

Jack and I ran a couple of errands, then came home so I could make lasagna and he could take a massive nap (I hope!).

I don’t make this lasagna often, but I find it so calming for some reason. I, also, took this chance to wear my birthday apron from Deena.

Reid’s parents gave us tickets for the Circus for Christmas, so they’re coming over for dinner tonight and then we’re all going!

(When we got the tickets. I’m never over dramatic.)

I keep telling Jack about the circus, trying to prepare him, but he doesn’t seem to care. We’ve watched a few videos on YouTube and have colored pictures.

I think we all know who did a better job coloring, thankyouverymuch.

All that to say, I hope Jack’s not overwhelmed and loves it. He does have a thing for elephants, so I’m thinking this will be a winner.

Plus, how can you not love the circus?? I’m so excited to experience this with him!

the end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2012 2:00 pm

    jack SUCKS at coloring.

Leave a Reply

