Skip to content

Pictures from Yesterday

January 20, 2012
by

Yesterday was so busy. Busy may be a bad word; more like rushed.

I spent the morning working on grocery lists, menus, etc. Got myself and Jack ready, which takes longer than it should, for some reason.

Jack and I went to 3 grocery stores. Some had deals I wanted, like 88 cents for fresh broccoli. And 4 for $5 oatmeal cream pies for Reid, ha!

While we were getting in our car, this passed by and Jack stared in awe:

The firemen noticed Jack and honked the horn for him and waved. They parked and were walking into the store and I was able to thank them. They were so nice.

Then, we went home, I threw the cold groceries in the refrigerator, then ran out the door (and didn’t even get Jack out of the car!), to Chick-fil-a with friends and our 6 kids. It was really good to catch up and let the kids run free.

Then, I came home, changed, dropped Jack off with his friends, and got to work on time.

I’d rather say I take Jack to his friends’ house, rather than the babysitter. She’s my age with two little boys, Parker and Mason. Jack loves being there. She sent me these pictures yesterday:

By the time I got to work, I felt so frazzled.

But, after some time to relax and regroup, I trained three clients and had great conversations with them. I feel like I’m starting to build good relationships with my clients, which is so important when you spend 2-3 hours a week one-on-one with the person.

And I felt much better about the day.

Today has been the exact opposite- I haven’t left the house and I’m still in my pjs. But, in my defense, I’ve been “working” from home today on some things.

Hope everyone has a good weekend!

the end.

PS: I finished The Hunger Games last night. It only took me 4 nights. I couldn’t breathe the last few chapters. And now, I see what everyone’s talking about.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

