Skip to content

What it is

January 10, 2012
by

I’d say I haven’t posted anything lately because I’ve been so busy, but that’d be a lie.

I’ve actually had a time of rest lately and I’ve been soaking it all in.

Back in the day, Reid and I watched movies.

Reid’s been making a mad rush of getting all Oscar nominated movies in before the show and has been listening to the Film Spotting podcast again, so we’ve been watching movies. Like watching TWO movies in ONE night.

I don’t think any of these have anything to do with the Oscar’s, but it was our warm-up for movie watching season.

I consider this part of Reid’s continuing education, since he majored in film.
________________
I didn’t sleep much last week. And when I did, it wasn’t very good. My first week back as a personal trainer was spent shadowing the owner as he trains current clients. The whole time, I was glad to be there and so thankful about where this can all lead, but I didn’t feel at peace.

The day I started back, I got an e-mail from a different job I had been waiting 4 months for, asking if I was still interested. Truthfully, I didn’t respond back immediately.

I kept running things over and over in my head, wondering if I’d made the best decision, not only for myself, but for us, as a family.

It wasn’t until Friday afternoon that I got to train a client 1 on 1 and it was then that the peace I had been searching for fell over me. And I’m very thankful for that.

Over the next few days, I’ll be working on the gym’s blog, twitter, and FB updates.

____________________
Jack spent the night at his Nana and Papa’s house last night; I heard he woke up at 5:30 this morning and didn’t take a nap. Soooo, I better get my tail in bed.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2012 8:57 am

    after all that, no thoughts on any of the movies????

Leave a Reply

