Skip to content

New Year, New Job

January 2, 2012
by

Back in August, I decided I needed to look into finding another job.

It wasn’t an issue with the job itself or the people, but mainly out of having to drive out that way with gas prices, realizing the toll it’s taking on Reid going into work so early so he can get Jack early, and working weekends is not ideal when we need those days for the three of us.

The main priority– something close to home!

In December, I wasn’t getting home til close to 7:30, when I get off at 6, because of traffic. By then, Jack’s asleep in bed.

I’ve actually had my mind-set on another job that I’ve been waiting for since about August, knowing it wouldn’t be open til December/January.

Three weeks ago, when I was rushing to get us out the door so I can get to work, I got a phone call out of the blue from the owner of a gym I worked at two summers ago.

He asked what I was up to these days and I asked him what do you want me to be up to.

Basically, he’s at a point financially to offer me my job back as a personal trainer.

We finalized the details the day after my birthday, so as a birthday present to myself, I quit my job.

Reid and I have been breathing sighs of relief ever since.

The gym is less than 10 minutes from our house.

My first two months at the gym will be a transition period, so the hours may be sporadic, at first. I think for now I’ll be working evenings.

I’ll eventually be working a few mornings a week, too, which will give Jack an opportunity to go to Mother’s Day Out and he’ll start 3-year-old pre-school in the Fall.

There’s room for me to grow with this job, if I want to eventually get certified in health coaching or prenatal personal training.

There’s, also, been talk of me leading a boot camp on Saturday mornings in a couple of months, which is a huge fear of mine, but it’ll be good to face my fear and challenge myself. But none of you are invited incase it’s horrible.

<

All this to say, I'm so happy and God's timing in all this is perfection.

the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 3, 2012 10:51 pm

    You chose some awesome role models in your pics!

    I’m so happy for you and your family:)

Leave a Reply

