Skip to content

Randomness, the Birthday Edition

December 19, 2011
by

-It’s my 27th birthday! At least, it is for one more hour.

– I’ve always groaned about having a birthday this close to Christmas, but I’ve gotten over that. Sure, I’d love to get presents at a different time of year instead of all at once, but it’s kind of special having a December birthday, with things decorated for the holidays and lots of fun events. Plus, when I wake up tomorrow I won’t be sad that my birthday is over because it means it’s 5 days til Christmas!

– Since it’s my birthday, I make no apologies for posting this–I always make these crazy weight loss goals for events, vacations, birthdays, etc and never reach them…but today, I reached my goal of being 127 by my 27th birthday!

I’ve lost 15 pounds since September. I don’t feel bad putting this on here because I’ve been very honest about my struggle to lose weight before and after Jack. (Just don’t judge me if I’m not that weight after Christmas, ok? Or if I have another baby!)

It’s been a tough road, but I’ve finally tapped into the right mindset for myself and realized what works for me. Now, if I’ll ever feel ready to post what I’m doing is another story…

_______________
Last night, I had coffee with Deena, then we saw New Year’s Eve. This was a huuuuge treat because I rarely go see movies these days. At a real theater.

We had a good time being stupid together.

My favorite

You can see the rest of those shenanigans here.

Today, I got to sleep in since Reid’s off work.

We had a relaxing morning and went for lunch at a nearby Asian restaurant. We had the place to ourselves, except for an elderly couple.

Don’t you love how I look like I’m dining alone in this picture?

Jack was AMAZING! It was a birthday miracle.

Reid and I both ordered orange chicken and shared with Jack.

I wasn’t sure if he’d eat anything, but he loved the rice, spring rolls, and broccoli.

Because it was lunch, our bill was $11!! We couldn’t eat a Chick-fil-a or McDonald’s that cheap!

Afterward, we walked to TCBY and split white chocolate mousse, which was free with my bday coupon! Whoo!

Then, we walked to Publix to get a small ice cream cake, as per our tradition.

We came home and I went to work.

On my way to work, I got Starbucks and the barista winked at me. He must have known is was my birthday.

I came home late and Reid and I watched The Help.

All in all, a good birthday. Very low-key and relaxing.

We’re going to see Santa tomorrow! I’m so excited!

the end.

PS: Thank you to those that called, e-mailed, texted, and facebooked me well wishes today. It’s a good feeling. My cup is full, my friends.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2011 8:45 am

    you’re pregnant?!?! congrats!!!!

    p.s. what about tweeted?!?!

Trackbacks

  1. A Confession and a Plan « ashley davis { blog }

Leave a Reply

