Skip to content

From The North Pole//Pictures

December 16, 2011
by

I don’t exactly know how and I don’t want to know, but Santa sends Jack a letter every year. (I do know it’s Reid’s Mom, but that’s all.)

It was the highlight of my day when I opened it, ha! You’d think Santa wrote it to ME!

Reid and I got a big laugh out of the letter, as I read it outloud.

Santa asked for a lot, like carrots for the Reindeer, a letter and coloring page left by the tree, and on and on. Oh, Santa.

I’m not sure how far we’ll go this year with that end of it. We’ll leave him the picture and milk & cookies (duh). Next year, we may do the carrots and if we’re around Kilee, we’ll probably put oats and glitter in the front yard to make sure Santa doesn’t miss our house.

Santa instructed Jack to go to bed early Christmas Eve since Daphne is one of his first stops, ha!

___
I have to include these photos. It’s been warmer lately, so Jack and I have been playing outside a little bit everyday. Yesterday, we played in the garage so he could ride his tricycle.

It was a birthday gift in March and he couldn’t reach the pedals at all. But he’s getting the hang of it now. Such a big kid! It seems so small, but I’m so proud!

So GQ, until you see his shoes. He insisted on these and that’s not worth fighting if he loves them that much.

Putting a Fig Newton in his pocket.

I’m still learning my new lens. It’s a fixed lens, which means it doesn’t zoom. But, I’m so happy with how these pictures turned out. I’m one step closer to going to manual mode.

I didn’t edit any of these, except this one. It’s my favorite, so I couldn’t help it.

the end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Leslie permalink
    December 16, 2011 2:56 pm

    Very cool pictures! What lens did you get? I’m planning on getting one with my Christmas money (if I get any). I could use recommendations!

Leave a Reply

