Skip to content

Hanging Out at PBK & OOTD

December 13, 2011
by

I took Jack to Pottery Barn Kids this morning because I thought the Grinch would actually be at storytime and how could I pass that up. I, also, thought it was at 10, but it’s at 11, which is great because we were running late. We spent a good while looking for Roger, Jack’s elephant. I spend a lot of my life looking for that elephant. OK, that’s a bit dramatic, but it’s how I feel.

OK. Off track.

Since we were early, Jack played and played with the Lionel train set that was set up. He was in love.

I still haven’t decided on a comforter for Jack’s bed. I’m leaning towards a wide navy striped comforter, but something about this one always catches my eye. I love all the colors. A little late to ask Santa. Plus, he’s getting something much cooler than a comforter from Santa, ha!

We had to check out the fountain before we left.

We ended up doing more shopping instead of staying for storytime (they were just reading How the Grinch Stole Christmas, no Grinch there). Jack was one of the only kids and all he cared about was the train set anyway.

We got to ride the special elevator at Urban Outfitters. I’m not going to lie–I didn’t feel safe in this thing.

______________________
I decided to post my outfit of the day, since I haven’t done that in a while. It won’t be a regular thing because I can’t commit, but also, because I re-wear my outfits all the time and then when I see you in person and you realize I’m wearing the same thing I’ve worn everyday for the past week, well, it’s just awkward. For me.

Dress: Thrifted
Cardigan: Target
Scarf: I made it
(Running) Leggings: Wal-Marts
Earrings: Forever21
Boots: Early birthday gift from my mom (Target)
Dirty Mirror: Laziness

It’s really warm today, so my outfit turned into this:

I normally wear a thin belt with this type of outfit, but I’m having a “I feel fat” day, so no belts allowed.

the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 14, 2011 2:45 pm

    Sorry story time was a bust! And I’m sorry we missed it! I totally forgot about it, then got home from grocery shopping at 10:30, so I knew we woulndt make it in time! LOVE your scarf! You must teach me how to make one!!!!

Leave a Reply

