Skip to content

Early Celebrations

December 11, 2011
by

Saturday, we went to Tuscaloosa for a Christmas party with Reid’s Dad’s side of the family.

Both sets of Jack’s grandparents are willing to share their drinks with him. It used to make me insides twitch, but it doesn’t bother me anymore.

Reid’s cousin, Annie, with her daughter, Hadlee. Our family has cute kids.

Jack’s new friends, Baylor and Briley. Eating out with Jack is always a toss up and this was the best he’s ever been, because of these two! He loved playing with them. Jack needs an older brother.

There are a lot of other pictures, but I can’t remember everyone’s names…and that’s embarrassing…sooo…yeah. (Awkward.)

We took Jack by the water before we left the restaraunt.

We went back to Reid’s parents’ house to hang out for the afternoon.

Reid’s Dad, Max, has a birthday two days before me, so we celebrate together. This is the last time we’ll be together before we celebrate (early) Christmas, so Max and I opened our birthday presents.

Reid and his parents went in together and got this for me:

That would be a new lens. I’m not exactly sure why, but I teared up a little when I opened it. It was very sweet and thoughtful and something I never thought I’d be able to have! Well played.

I’m still figuring out how to use it. We played with it when we out for dinner.

Blurry. But like I said, still getting used to it.

This place has a massive Santa, so we got our picture made.

the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 14, 2011 2:49 pm

    Love all Jack’s Christmas clothes!

Leave a Reply

