Skip to content

Pottery Barn Kids Excursion

September 13, 2011
by

Curious George was at Pottery Barn Kids today, so I took Jack.

Jack wasn’t too thrilled about seeing George. And in his defense, it was a little creepy to see him chilling in a rocking chair.

I did force Jack to take a picture with him, though.

Beth brought Gabe and Maddy.

Gabe didn’t mind hanging out with George.

Maddy was scared at first, but eventually warmed up to him.

Jack found a lot of things to add to his wish list. Honestly, I hadn’t been in there since I was pregnant, I think. So, I loved looking at all the stuff again and getting ideas.

Jars to showcase fun toys.

How cute is this vacuum? If I had a cuter vacuum like this, my house would be cleaner.

Beth likes to iron.

So does Gabe.

Can we please talk about how awkward this photo is with Curious George just standing there watching them play?

Jack loved the blender. He kept making me drinks. He knows that’s how I make my protein shakes, so maybe that’s why?

Then, he blow dried his hair.

Story time.

The beauty of self-timers.

I love this picture of Gabe and Beth! And I did NOT edit his eyes! Aren’t they amazing?!

Jack loved these two mobiles. I have no clue where I’d put one, but it’d be easy to make.

In my last post, I mentioned Jack moving to a big boy bed soon. Well, Jack is ready–he jumped in this bed and got comfy.

He has good taste because I loved this bed and it’d match his room. Too bad it’s almost $3000.

I don’t have many pictures of Maddy because she was busy running around and loving on George, ha!

I never knew PBK would be such a fun place for two year olds to hang out, but it really is. Next playdate, PBK, yo!

the end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. beth permalink
    September 13, 2011 6:00 pm

    Love the pics! Your captions are hilarious, especially the one where George was behind them while they played!! LOL! Had such a great time!

  2. Nana permalink
    September 13, 2011 7:36 pm

    It does sound like a fun day. Thanks for sharing your day with us.

Leave a Reply

