Skip to content

Yesterday

September 5, 2011
by

I’ve been working on these projects, but couldn’t share because they were part of our (late) birthday presents for our niece and nephew.

Hair clips for Kilee:

Fabric hair clips seem to be EVERYWHERE online these day, or at least, the places I go online. It was finally time I made some. I’m really happy with how they turned out!

But, not as happy as I am about Carter’s present!

A cinch bag for his Matchbox cars (or whatever toys he wants to use it for)!

I used this tutorial from Make It Perfect. Technically, it’s not a cinch bag. But there are several tutorials for those online, too, but I liked this one.

I plan on making Jack one this week for all his matchbox cars. He needs a big bag for his growing obsession. And maybe a really big one for his mega blocks.
__________________________
My mother-in-law’s birthday is today, but we celebrated yesterday while Reid’s sister was in town.

After church, Reid and I headed to Tuscaloosa to hang out. We went to dinner last night, then came home to have cake and open presents. And let the kids chase balloons.

I love seeing these three play together.

Give them some cake and balloons and you might experience some hearing loss because they are like WILD animals! But cute, funny wild animals.


Jack likes to show his love in kisses.

After Sally blew out her candles, there was a huge upset because other people wanted to blow out the candles. Like Reid. No, actually, Carter. So, we obliged and let everyone blow out candles.

______________________
It’s rained all day today, which I love, so we’ve stayed in. Reid painted the garage; it looks so much better.

I finally started potty training Jack today. It hasn’t been as horrible as I thought it’d be and Jack hasn’t put up a fight about it.

We’ve set a timer and have been sitting on the “potty” every 15-30 minutes…and then, it happened–he peed on the potty! I never knew I’d care so much about someone peeing in a tiny, plastic potty that I’d have to clean up, but dang it, I couldn’t be more proud! And I love seeing Jack in his big boy underwear, too.

And he’s added four new words today: rain, bless you (when someone sneezes), water, and snack.

Tomorrow will be another stay home all day kind of day for me and Jack since we’re focusing on potty training.

the end.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. cammie permalink
    September 5, 2011 8:30 pm

    We LOVE our hair clips and cute little cinch sack!!!!! You are amazing Ashley Davis. Also love the pics of our CRAZY kids. They do love each other so much. Makes my heart smile. 🙂

  2. September 5, 2011 8:44 pm

    Go Ash, Go!! You can do it. Aren’t the boys so cute in their tiny little undies? oh, and I’m super impressed with your sewing/crafting abilities – you’re amazing.

Trackbacks

  1. Yesterday « ashley davis { blog } | sackpacks, cinch bags, gymsack, drawstring bags, Gym Tote Bags

Leave a Reply

