Skip to content

The Inevitable

August 9, 2011
by

While I was cleaning up a bit in the kitchen and turning the dishwasher on, Jack ran down the hall. He was so quiet. I thought to myself “What a good parent I must be that my child can play quietly in his room by himself.”

Then, I called his name and heard shuffling and slamming of drawers. Not in his room, but in my bathroom.

And I walked in to find this face smiling at me:

If he was going for cat whiskers, then I give him an A+.

I should probably be mad and he should probably be in time out right now, but I really don’t care.

I grabbed some make-up remover, washed him off, and sent him on his way.

One Comment leave one →
  1. cammie permalink
    August 9, 2011 10:37 am

    Much better than the purple marker my two got in at one time…remember those scary pictures? He’s so stinking cute you couldn’t be too upset!

Leave a Reply

