Skip to content

Lately

July 20, 2011
by

All random. No bullet points.

Jack’s new favorite movie is Dumbo. It just keeps playing throughout the day. I’m not sick of it yet. There was a time that I thought I could physically not watch Toy Story or Wall-e anymore. We’re getting close to that point…

You can always tell when it’s either laundry day or close to it by what Jack uses as pajamas. Most of his pajamas are long sleeve shirts and pants, so the shorts and short-sleeved get dirty fast.

So, he ends up with something like this: A way too big Star Wars shirt and random athletic shorts

I took pictures of him in this shirt because I know one day it’ll actually fit him and I’ll look back at these and cry.

This is a true picture of Jack before I take him to Alli’s on days I work:

By that point, he’s exhausted and ready to cuddle and take a nap.

Speaking of naps, Jack refused to nap yesterday, so we met up with Reid’s mom at Yogurt Lab since she was here for a doctor’s appointment.

My mom has completely converted their formal dining room into her sewing room. She gave me the task of looking for a printer drawer at thrift stores so she can use it for this:

(source unknown…)

Well, I passed another NEW thrift store on the way to Target, so we stopped because you just never know.

Two dollars later, I walked out with this. What are the odds!?!

It’s not as big as she wants, but for $2, I think she can get over it.

I’m tempted to keep it for this:

At Target, I found this on clearance for Jack! It’s a little big, so I’m hoping he can get two years out of it.

Ok, it’s nap time and I’ve still got a lot on my to-do list

the end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    July 20, 2011 10:12 pm

    1st, I L O V E the new header and layout!!!!
    2nd, what a sweet girl to get my printer drawer:) I’m so excited!
    3rd, that boy is so cute. I melt a little with each picture. He continues to get cuter every day:) 🙂

  2. July 24, 2011 9:44 am

    Oooh! I’mma need to know which Target and where to find this thrift store. 🙂

Leave a Reply

