Skip to content

Quiet Sunday

July 17, 2011
by

Last week was full, but went by fast. I worked full days on Friday and Saturday since the owner and manager were at market. It wasn’t nearly as bad as I thought it’d be. The only drawback was I didn’t see Jack as much.

Work is really starting to pick back up and I love it. Although, I’m tired of talking about LockerLookz. It’s a brand of locker decor (yes, you read that right) and it is OUT OF CONTROL. These tweenage girls and their moms are a little feisty over it. Our first shipment came in on a Monday and was mostly gone by that Thursday!

Most phone calls at work are about these items, what we have in, why we don’t have any in, when the next shipment is, and lots of begging to either do a pre-order or to be called when it comes in. I’m not kidding.

The only other thing that was eventful at work was making sure my jaw didn’t drop when a woman was telling me all about her 3rd grade daughter’s multiple trips to London, New York, etc. and that the girl understands that if she weren’t an only child, she couldn’t do those things, so she doesn’t mind not having siblings. What in the world. All I asked was if she had any other children (in case they needed new backpacks, too).

Anyways…

Today was a good day to rest. And watch Reid mow the grass.

I, also, worked on coupons and went to the grocery store. I’d been craving a greek chicken salad since I woke up, so that was my main motivation for grocery shopping. Especially, since I hate going on Sundays when it’s so crowded.

Greek seasoning, lemon, basil, chicken, tomatoes, lettuce and feta cheese. Perfection in a bowl.

I’m hoping to ride my bike later and watch a movie. A good end to a good, quiet Sunday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

