Skip to content

Thursday’s Randoms

June 30, 2011
by

* Tuesday was a rough day. Jack waking at 6am everyday is not (entirely) the issue; it’s when he’s screaming and throwing a fit that early about breakfast that I can’t handle that early. And it just snowballed from there with time outs and spankings. It’s been a long while since we’ve had such a bad day, so I guess it was time?

* I made two more skirts yesterday. One in coral, one in dark khaki. Love love love. I’ll eventually have one in every color. Jack was my sewing partner for a little while since he decided to postpone his nap.

* I’ve finally perfected my protein smoothie. I have this every morning:

-fat free milk
– protein powder
– 1 tsp. cocoa powder
– 1 sliced banana
– 3 coffee cubes, frozen
– 1 tbsp. flax seeds (not all the time, though, b/c I don’t like the flavor)

It’s a total of 350 calories, which I’m ok with because it’s my breakfast and I’ve recently stopped losing weight and noticed my calories were too low, so this is one way to boost it up a little bit. And I’ve slowly added back some carbs- whole wheat bread, brown rice, oatmeal, etc. I was cycling my carbs, but that got too confusing, so nevermind on that. But my plateau is gone and I’m (super slowly) losing weight again.

* I found this picture from a few weeks ago when Noah was innocently trying to hug Jack and get him to play, but Jack turned around and hit him. Lovely.

the end.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

