Skip to content

WIWW: Green Copycat

June 29, 2011
by

I’ve been eyeing these dresses for a couple of months.


Just one problem–they’re all sold out.

Also, they’re around $50, which I think is a bit much for a casual dress, but I’m cheap like that.

The original plan was to sew a tank dress just like these, which is relatively easy. But I wasn’t sure that was the look I wanted. So, I made a skirt instead.

I have had the coral fabric for a month now, but hadn’t done anything with it. Still haven’t. I used the green fabric first, to see if I’d like it.

And I do!

Tank: Wal-Marts ($3.48)
Skirt: Me ($6)
Flops: Old Navy
Necklace: Gift from Reid

I have searched and searched for a black and white tank just like the grey one, but I haven’t had much luck yet; it’s been a lot harder to find than I thought.

Regardless, I’m happy with how it turned out. So happy, in fact, that I wore it to work on Monday AND again on Tuesday for a lunch date with Holly. šŸ™‚ (If you zoom in on the picture, you’ll see spots of salsa on my new skirt thanks to Jack.)

Skirt Tutorial
&
<a href="http://www.maybematilda.com/2011/03/mcintosh-knockoff.htmlTank Dress Tutorial (just google those words and you’ll find lots of options!)

the end.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

