Skip to content

What I Wore Wednesdays– Remember those?

June 8, 2011
by

I had something else in mind to blog today, but it’s been a crap-ola day, so I thought I’d post these. Not sure why I even started doing this again; it’s probably because I mainly wanted a picture to send Deena of my sweet new shoes, compliments of my Mama!

I’ll use this weeks WIWW as a starting point, as in it can only get better from here, right? My outfits are lame. My mission every work day has been find the skimpiest, lightest outfit possible that’s suitable for work and disregard what it looks like because the only purpose is to fight the heat at work. I work in a nice little shop–BUT the air is no beuno. It stays around 82 degrees, and that’s in the BACK of the store and I’m usually in the front. Dripping in sweat.

Thursday

I’m not picking a wedgie! I’m trying to see what it’d look like if I shortened it a bit. It feels a little drab being that long and I’m so short.

Tank: Old Navy
Skirt: NY&Co
New Shoes: Candies (at Kohl’s)
Necklace: Kohls

PS: I actually wore these shoes to work, in which I got laughed at because I stand the whole time. I lasted 2.5 hours, then switched to flip flops.

Friday

I don’t have any other shoes that work with this AND are super comfy, so flip flops it is.

Top: GAP
Skirt: Belk
Flops: Old Navy
Necklace: Was my grandmother’s

Saturday

Top: JCrew, circa 2001, ha!
Skirt: Roxy

Sunday

Top: Under Armor
Shorts: Target
Hat: Not sure

Monday:


I can’t do a WIWW post w/o a bathroom shot!

Top: Ann Taylor Loft (thrifted for $2!)
Jeans: Old Navy

Bad outfit choice for work; I was sweating before the first hour was up! No more jeans this summer!

Tuesday

My day off means no showering, or at least fixing of the hair, and shorts and a t-shirt

Top: Thrifted in 1999, baby! Reid’s dying for this shirt to retire, but it’s so comfy.
Shorts: Gap

I have plans to make lots of skirts and dresses, but need help. I did almost make a skirt this weekend, but needed about 5 inches more of the fabric if I wanted to cover my booty. It’d look something like this from Parent Trap and I don’t think that’d go over well at work:

the end.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. magen permalink
    June 8, 2011 5:31 pm

    you always look adorable =)

  2. June 12, 2011 1:15 pm

    Hey Ashley, I just made a dress using this website. I made mine with thin cotton material and it is really comfortable. The sewing is relatively easy seeing as how this is one the first pieces of clothing I’ve made and definitely the first adult sized dress.

    Here are the main directions: http://elleapparel.blogspot.com/2010/12/winter-shirt-dress.html

    and here are some follow up directions: http://elleapparel.blogspot.com/2011/05/shirt-dress-reader-questions.html

    • June 22, 2011 11:02 pm

      I want to see the dress you made!!! Thanks for the links, I’ll have to give those a try!

Leave a Reply

