Skip to content

This and That

May 19, 2011
by

It’s been a pretty low-key week around here.

Here are some recent pictures.

I’ve had some people think I’m crazy for making my 2 year old son an apron, but the fact is that Jack loves to dress up and pretend. See:

I think next he needs a cape, so he can fly around the house!

Until then, Jack’s rocking the heels.

We’ve been playing in the backyard a lot since the weather’s been so great.

I have to keep a watch on Jack because he wants to sew. I try to keep the needle down and the machine unplugged, just in case he gets too curious. Of course, I took pictures, but then, made him get down.

He’s following a tutorial on ElleApparell, ha!

While he wasn’t using the machine, I made this beach bag. It’s a lot bigger than I anticipated, but it’ll hold a lot of towels, etc.

I took this picture to send to show that I actually took the time to fix my hair (and on my day off, too!).

And lastly, my Mother’s Day present came in the mail! Reid ordered it way ahead of time, but didn’t realize it was coming from overseas! I LOOOOVE it!!!

Hope everyone’s having a good week!

the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 19, 2011 1:31 pm

    A. I love how Jack plays dress up and pretend. How fun and what an imagination!!
    B. SUPER, SUPER, SEXY hair. You look A-mazing.

Leave a Reply

