Skip to content

I like shirts

April 20, 2011
by

I got a burst of creativity yesterday and decided to make shirts for Jack. I have a folder on my computer labeled “Clothes Ideas for Jack” for when I see shirts on etsy that I might want to copy, so I pulled from there.

They’re not all finished, but you get the idea. Oh, and just pretend the fabric with it is the shorts already made. The sewing machine is missing an essential part, so I’m just cutting the pattern.

1. Viking Ship
All finished!

2. The Anchor
All finished!

3. The Crab
He needs button eyes and stitching.

4. The ElephantHe needs a brown ear and some stitching

5. I’ll eventually make shirts to match these fabrics, once they’re made into shorts. I’m thinking a robot, a rocket ship, a sail boat, and/or a car.

6. The picture
I made this last week, following this tutorial (or just copying it in Photoshop). It’s our birthdays and our anniversary. I loved it on the computer, but I’m not crazy about it now and have no clue where to put it.

I leave you with a picture of Jack from this morning. He loves his rain boots.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2011 10:40 am

    Oh! I think your “Dated” artwork turned out great! Sorry you aren’t thrilled with it. Maybe change the mat to a colored mat? Would that make it pop a little more? Add some flourishes to the top & bottom? Either way, thanks for the link. πŸ™‚ I do think your version turned out nicely and would look great hung anywhere!

  2. April 20, 2011 11:21 am

    Now I’m embarrassed that I said that! It really does need something extra, like yours! Thanks for the tutorial! πŸ™‚

  3. Nana permalink
    April 21, 2011 5:33 pm

    Great job, Ashley! Very cute!!!

Leave a Reply

