Skip to content

6 Things About Jack

April 14, 2011
by

1. Jack has been paci free, except for bedtime/nap time, since the day after his birthday! He had a serious addiction. It’s taken a couple of weeks, but yesterday he freely handing me his pacis when he woke up! Not sure when we’ll take it away for good; not really ready for sleepless nights just yet…

2. He may, or may not, have acquired my athletic skills.

3. He took these self-portraits all by himself and I am so proud!

4. Jack looks old in this picture and that’s hard to swallow.

5. Jack’s favorite food, or at least one of them, is popcorn. Pretty sure he ate an entire bag earlier this week. Just thought I’d throw that one in here.

6. Driving 3 1/2 hours with Jack on the way to Mississippi last week (to meet up with my parents, who drove us the rest of the way to Louisiana) was borderline torture. Nothing made him happy, not even the DVD player. I wasn’t sure we were going to make it. But, I have to brag about the drive back on Saturday— unbelievable goodness! He played with his doctor kit off and on the whole way and was content to just ride. I was so happy and proud, I could’ve burst!

the end.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

