Skip to content

Donut Date

April 13, 2011
by

Jack came home from Louisiana with a cold or allergies, really not sure which one. He seems almost all better today, so that was really fast.

I, on the other hand, started getting sick last night with a sore throat, runny nose, and sneezing- just like he had. The price I pay for cuddling and kissing those chubby cheeks all the time. I just can’t help it.

In true kinda-sick fashion, I woke up this morning only praying for nap time so I could go back to sleep. After a couple blurry, sleepy hours, I decided we needed to get out and treat ourselves because sicklies need treats. (And because yesterday, my mother-in-law brought me coffee from there and I had to have more! And, usually I allow myself one drink from Starbucker per pay period, so today, I was able to get a drink and two donuts for less than the price of my usual frap!)

We didn’t go far, just outside the neighborhood to Donut Joe’s. I can count the number of times on my hands we’ve been there; we’re not big donut people. If it was a bakery, I’d be in trouble!

I got a regular glazed for Jack and chocolate covered for me. Apparently, that was lame because Jack wouldn’t touch his.

So, we traded.

I tried to get a picture of us, but this is what came out. Jack was too busy watching all the big trucks pass by.

His donut must not have been very filling because I just had to dig teal Playdough out of his mouth before he swallowed it. Typical.

the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 13, 2011 3:03 pm

    Every time I see pic’s of you together, I’m just amazed at how he is a mini you!! He’s so freakin’ cute! He’s not my kid but I see why you wanna kiss those cheeks of his. I miss you Ash.

Leave a Reply

