Skip to content

Our New Addition

April 11, 2011
by

Jack no longer has the best furniture in the house.

We finally upgraded our bedroom last week! We now have adult folk, grown up furniture! We’ve been talking about it for a few years, but had a baby instead.

To understand why I’m so excited I must show before pictures.


The one nightstand that was Reid’s; I used a dinner tray as my nightstand. The dresser that had shelving intead of more drawers, not the best idea. I only used one side and it was for pants. And notice the TV on a Rubbermaid container.


These lovelies that I made in college during my decoupaging phase have held my t-shirts and unmentionables for years.

The whole set:

The TV stand, which now has a new TV on it because of the deal we got with Rooms2Go:

I was a little giddy after the Rooms2Go guys set it up. And yes, we have a sword on the wall. I gave it to Reid as an anniversary (or birthday?) gift a couple years ago. It’s a Lord of the Rings replica, in case you wanted to know.

I don’t want to leave this room; I even brought toys in there this morning so Jack and I could hang out and not have to leave it.

__________________________
And now switching gears…

I started this post last week, but just now finished it. My grandfather passed away early last Wednesday morning and Jack and I went out of town for his funeral.

It was a very bittersweet trip for me. I’m still processing everything and plan on writing about my trip later this week. Until then, I’ll keep producing fluffy posts. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 11, 2011 9:11 pm

    sorry to hear about your grandfather. Glad you were able to make it to the funeral.

    otherwise…I REALLY like your new room!! It’s so beautiful – I wouldn’t wanna leave either. 🙂 Glad you got grown up stuff finally. 🙂

Leave a Reply

