Skip to content

Playtime

March 30, 2011
by

Now that Jack is officially two, we’ve taken away his paci, except for naps/bedtime. So far, so good. He kicks and screams like a wild person when I take it away when he wakes up, but once I distract him, he moves on.

We’ve been doing a lot of relaxing and playing this week.

Can you tell this was the morning after his party?

Working on his medical skills. I showed him how to use everything that morning while Reid was at work. Then, that afternoon while I was at work, Reid was playing with him and couldn’t believe he knew to hold his arm out to the blood pressure cuff. Reid didn’t realize I had shown Jack that morning, ha!

I feel bad that as soon as Jack gets this, it’s too chilly to play outside!

This rocking horse was Reid’s growing up. It was one of Jack’s Christmas presents but we just now got it. Jack loves to sit on it while he watches tv.

Now that parties are over with, I’m able to work on projects that I’ve had in mind for a couple months!

I finally bought fabric to make shorts for Jack! (Or at least after Samantha teaches me how!)

I’m just starting with these, but I’ll need to eventually make the classics- red, blue, lime seersucker shorts, and all kinds of gingham shorts.

the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cammie permalink
    March 30, 2011 1:27 pm

    First – I love the picture with “Dusty” in the background, medical kit on his arm and cup of milk in the foreground. All gifts from us! 🙂

    Second – um……do I see dinosaur fabric? I’m thinking Carter needs a shirt for his b’day party.

Leave a Reply

