Skip to content

Homeboy’s First Haircut

March 26, 2011
by

The fact that Jack even needed a haircut seems strange since he was so bald last year at this time. We weren’t sure when he’d ever have hair.

The haircut was very fast and uneventful, which is good, right?

We walked in. She sat him down, gave him a sucker, and we were in business.

He was a little nervous at first, making his sad face, but I spun him around in the chair and he was fine after that.

Jack didn’t know what to do with the sucker because I’ve never given him one. She had to show him how to do it, that’s why she has a sucker in her mouth, too! So funny!

And 4 minutes later, we were done.

I’m not in love with the haircut, but he’s (almost!!) two, so I’ll live.

Very anti-climatic since I had been dreading it and putting it off. But, at least he didn’t live up to my expectations and scream the whole time. 🙂
___________________________________
Jack’s birthday is tomorrow! So is his party.

My parents got here yesterday. I feel so bad because I had to work yesterday, then all day today, so I haven’t seen them much. Although, they’ve spent most of their time with Jack, which is more of why they’re here.

My mom made the cupcakes today and I just finished the s’more pops. My kitchen is a wreck and it’s late, so I really should be cleaning the kitchen so I can go to bed, but I wanted to do a quick post while I’m looking at Jack’s old pictures. This birthday seems a lot more emotional for me than his first one was; not sure why. I’ve cried a lot in the car when I’m alone thinking about it.

More on that some other day. It’s time to clean that darn kitchen and get ready for tomorrow. I said this last year, too, but I can’t wait to squeeze Jack in the morning and tell him “Happy Birthday”! We’ll have balloons and sweets, so I already know he’ll have a good birthday. That’s all this kid wants. 🙂

PS: It may be a little bit before I post party pics. I’m already counting on being an exhausted, emotional mess tomorrow night. And I’ve already planned on indulging in some Cheerwine and chocolate to comfort me.

the end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rita permalink
    March 27, 2011 12:28 pm

    Know you are having a wonderful day! Wish we could be there to help in the celebrating!!! The Happiest of Birthdays to sweet Jack!!

  2. Rita permalink
    March 27, 2011 12:29 pm

    Oh yeah — will need lots of pictures posted!!!!!

Leave a Reply

