Skip to content

The only sneak peek I’ll be doing

March 21, 2011
by

Less is more is part of the theme for Jack’s cowboy birthday party this coming weekend.

Here are the invitations I made:

I feel like I need to say that it wasn’t my idea; I found a similar invitation on etsy.com and knew I could recreate it on my own, so I did. Is that bad? It’s not like I’m selling these or anything.

This is a little of what the tables will look like. It’s a 99 cent cloth from Hobby Lobby, 39 cent jar from the thrift store, and a $1 group of daisies from The Dollar Tree.

I found these glasses at The Dollar Tree and knew they were just what I was looking for.

Tip of the day is use the RIGHT glue for cupcake stands, or you’ll be annoyed. I learned that super glue and hot glue do not work for cupcake stands! It’s called E6000 and the only place I’ve seen it (but I haven’t looked too hard) is Hobby Lobby. I just glued together one of the cupcakes stands and woooooooooo I should have done that outside because that glue is STRONG! I can still smell it.

the end.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

