Skip to content

Annie’s Baby Shower

March 9, 2011
by

About an hour before the shower, I realized I didn’t have a single camera with me. I sent the small camera with Reid since he was going to the basketball game, but the big camera was no where. Turns out, it was in the Jeep, which was at the game. As stupid as it might sound, I felt sick. I already knew I wouldn’t have the magic lens, but to not have a camera at all was torture.

I used Sally’s camera for a little bit. Then, Annie gets there and whips out this fancy shmancy new camera (that I’m slightly jealous of) and says she got her push present early! I immediately swiped it.

Sign in table

Annie has done this elaborate and beautiful scrapbook of her pregnancy with Hadlee! It was on this table and had a page out as the sign in sheet. I somehow missed taking a picture of it, or it might be on Sally’s camera.

This was when you first walked in:

It’s pictures of Annie and Will from when they were younger.

I originally had planned to do a clothesline of sorts with clothespins, but there were so many cute pictures, that I needed more room to showcase them all. This was a little last minute on how it came out, but it was my favorite element of the shower.

The food buffet:

The white string holding up the poms while forever haunt me when I look at these pictures. Lesson learned– USE CLEAR FISHING LINE!!


I had worked on another banner using the Cricut, but it kept messing up the letters.

This banner was last minute, but I LOVE IT! I saw something similar on etsy.com and knew I could design something similar in Photoshop. I was going to use twine to connect it, but at 2 am on Saturday morning, while we were finishing things, Sally brought out this ribbon and I knew it’d be perfect.

Of course, there’s a wishing tree.

I don’t have a good wide picture of the whole room; each table had a fabric runner on it that Sally made, plus centerpieces with branches and poms.

Party Favors:

Sally, my mother in law, made all of these owl cookies!! It was her first time making anything like them! I thought they were amazing!

Annie and Pam, her mom

Me and Annie

I can’t help but throw this random picture in here. It’s Reid’s Aunt Jackie admiring Annie’s belly. It just makes me smile.

And I’ll end with a side shot of Annie and Baby Hadlee, due April 15th!

the end.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Rita permalink
    March 9, 2011 9:30 pm

    What a great job you girls did!!! Great decorations and so many clever special touches!!! I want to have a baby…. well maybe a grandbaby!!! HA I know it was a lot of work but what a wonderful party for Annie!!!

  2. mom permalink
    March 9, 2011 10:41 pm

    Everything looks wonderful!!!
    Sally did an amazing job on the cookies!

  3. cammie permalink
    March 11, 2011 5:51 pm

    Beautiful as always Ashley. Kilee said, “I hope my Nana saved a cookie for me!” LOL I can’t believe my mom made those. Hm, maybe she could go into business with us.

  4. March 11, 2011 9:49 pm

    WOW!!! you did such a great job. Everything looked so good. Way to go. 🙂
    I wish I was having a girl…and that you lived closer to me!!

Leave a Reply

