Skip to content

Annie’s Baby Shower {Sneak Peak}

March 6, 2011
by

What a weekend it’s been!

As soon as I got home from work on Friday evening, we loaded up and went to Tuscaloosa to spend the night w/ Reid’s parents and to finish everything for the shower.

Sally, Reid’s mom, and I got to work and stayed up til 3 am. I didn’t really go to sleep til 4 because Jack woke up and needed more medicine, diaper, etc.

Oh yeah, that afternoon, Jack woke up with a 103 fever! Reid came home from work and took him to the doctor, who said it was probably a fever virus.

After we came home from Tuscaloosa last night, Jack’s fever was up again and he has a horrible cough and has lost his voice. I’m pretty sure Reid and I both cried a little last night because it was so sad to see him like that.

I called the nurse, and like Sally thought, Jack probably has croup.

Reid had to spend most of last night trying to help Jack sleep. I think he even slept on the floor in there for a little bit. I couldn’t help; my body was crashing from being so tired.

So, in the midst of this whirlwind, there was a baby shower for Annie and Baby Hadlee!! It turned out great!

My favorite aspects of the shower were last minute things, or things I changed how I originally thought I’d do them. Oh, and Sally made these insane owl cookies!

But for now, I’m going to try and convince Jack to cuddle with me. He may be sick and puny, but he’s still playing hard.

One Comment leave one →
  1. cammie permalink
    March 8, 2011 9:21 pm

    I hope you all get well soon – I’m dying to see all of the pictures from this shower!!! Love ya.

Leave a Reply

