Skip to content

Shots and Dinner

February 16, 2011
by

Today turned into an errand day for me and Jack.

After the errands, we waited for an hour at the doctor’s office for a 30 second appointment of shots only (long story, just catching up on a couple that he missed). Sitting in an empty room with a toddler for an hour brings out the creativity.

Jack ended up playing with my wallet and all its contents. Anything to keep him from shrilling out of boredom.

He did so good, but when it was time for shots, he lost it. He knew as soon as we got in the room. I cried pretty hard when I had to hold him down. Worst moment I’ve had in a while.

On the way home, we picked up a donut and a balloon since Jack had been so brave. He, then, slept for four hours. Four hours. Dreams are made of four hour naps.

When Reid got home, we all went out to dinner.

Please notice the Star Wars and Superman shirts.

Eating out with Jack is usually a toss up. We’ve experienced the sit down for a roll and leave thing because he won’t stop screaming. Or the eat as fast as you can so we can leave and put him in bed. And we’ve had the sweet Jack.

Tonight, sweet Jack was there. He was happy to sit in the highchair and eat his mac and cheese. And steal some of Reid’s fries.

He was good the entire time!

I’m not saying this to brag. I’m saying this to redeem poor Jack because I feel like I only share the bad stories.

Shopping is getting harder with him, but eating out has gotten easier. I don’t get it, but I’ll take it.

I’ll leave you with some of Jack’s photography. He loves to play with the small camera.

the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nana permalink
    February 18, 2011 4:53 pm

    I am so glad the shots did not make Jack an “ill pill”.

Leave a Reply

