Skip to content

What it is, yo

February 1, 2011
by

There are some parties coming up that I’m involved in during the next couple months, so I’m really trying to get a jump start on them so I don’t drown during the final week before them!

Thankfully, I’ll have help this time. That makes ALLLL the difference.

The first is a baby shower for Reid’s cousin, Annie.

Isn’t she cute??

I was trying to put up a picture of her from her wedding day, but Facebook won’t let me have a picture. Lame. Anyways, Annie looked like Barbie on her wedding day and it makes me sick. In a loving way, of course.

Reid’s mom and I are helping decorate and I’ve been blank on what to do. BUT just today I came across something that gave me a push in the direction I want to go.

Honestly, I kind of freaked out because Annie is very classic and Ann Taylor-esque, and I want to make sure she’s in love with this party. Some of the elements from Samantha’s party can be brought into this party, but there’s a lot that we’re going to do differently.

This one will be in a huge open room, so we can do whatever we want. The endless possibilities overwhelm me! Oh, and did I mention that Annie is inviting 70 people? Looks like its time to put my game face on and get to planning!

Besides this party, a certain little boy is turning 2 at the end of March! Hey-o!

After contemplating a hat party or a Monster Inc party, we’ve decided on a cowboy party. Yee-haw! I’ve got it all planned out in my head and can’t wait to start on it!

Now, if only our budget was big enough for pony rides in our backyard and lots of hay bells.

There’s also another party that Swanky Apple Affairs may be getting hired to do (that would mean me and my party partner, Samantha).

I think after seeing how I handle the next two months of parties emotionally will let me know if I’m ready to go forward into any party planning business with Samantha.

And we will not come cheap, ha!

PS: Five years ago today Reid and I met and went on our first date! And in true Reid and Ashley fashion, we took our first picture together.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cammie Reece permalink
    February 1, 2011 8:01 pm

    Happy Anniversary – kinda. Love you both!

Leave a Reply

