Skip to content

January 18, 2011
by

Before we left, all smiles:

I was that person today that took her child to the thrift store. You know the kind. The one who ends up chasing said child in the middle of an aisle. The one who is trying to shush the screaming child when he demands getting out of the stroller. And this was only after 10 minutes.

I refused to leave because I actually had a real purpose in being there – mason jars.

After getting the wild animal to settle down, I was able to find the perfect jars for cheap, cheap, cheap.

The other things I wanted weren’t there, but we did see some interesting things.

I couldn’t take pictures of everything I wanted to because Jack was crazy. He was very bi-polar; whining and screaming one second, then laughing and being quiet.

These glasses are very Anthropologie-esque, but I couldn’t figure out the price.

This is for Reid since he works at the Mercedes-Benz plant.

Neanderthrol Man? And why is he $10?

I really wanted these bowls, but not for $24 at the thrift store. Come on.

This is for my in-laws, who are going to Hawaii later this year!

Harry Potter bra, anyone?

So cute!

Someone should buy this and spruce it up with a good cleaning and a nice paint job and it’d be amazing.

Reid gave me a sweet black dress for Christmas; these pink shoes would be perfect with it! They’re Charlotte Rouse, look brand new, and in my size.


They were only $6, but I couldn’t make up my mind on how much I liked them, so I left them there.

I was very stressed with Jack and was pushing my limits by even staying that long and I know that a stressed shopper is not a smart shopper. Wow, that sounds corny. But you know what I mean, right?

My loot:

All for $2.19!

On the way home, I almost got one of these:

Stress makes me crave sweet drinks.

But I didn’t want to deal with the calories or spend $3, which would pay 1/2 for the pink shoes that I might go back to get.

As soon as we got home, I scrubbed my hands and put Jack in the bath and poured disinfectant all over him. Maybe not disinfectant, but lots of soap.

After managing to get peanut butter all over his face from a single PB&J, Jack’s now asleep and I have lots to do during nap time – laundry, grocery list, spray painting, bunting making, cupcake toppers, sleep, The Bachelor.

the end.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2011 12:41 pm

    1. the neanderthal man looks like james lipton.

    2. we totally have those bowls!

  2. amymezzel permalink
    January 18, 2011 3:13 pm

    Sheena has those bowls! And that price is redix.

    I am very glad you didn’t buy those pink shoes. No offense. And I totally know you bought that bra and didn’t want to tell us!

  3. Rita permalink
    January 19, 2011 2:53 pm

    Bowls were given to Rita and Bill at one of our wedding showers … then Casey took when he moved out….bowls have been around a while!!

Leave a Reply

