Skip to content

The Answers to the Questions

January 10, 2011
by

When I was pregnant with Jack, there were several other Southeastern girls pregnant at the same time.

Now, it seems it’s the second wave of the Southeastern pregnancies as most are expecting, or just had, their second child.

I think there are only three of us total that are not pregnant right now or have not just had our 2nd.

I get asked almost daily these questions: Are you pregnant? I bet you’ll be next, right? When are you guys having the next one?

The answers?

No. No. And not sure.

I am absolutely thrilled for my friends! And sure, I get baby fever every once in a while and think about what it’d be like with another baby around.

However, we’re not in that place right now. Every family is different and it’s not a race.

I realize our plans don’t always follow through. For example, we really weren’t going to have kids til we’d been married for five years. Well, we’ll celebrate our 5 year anniversary in August and celebrate Jack’s 2nd birthday in March. And we wouldn’t change it for anything.

I could get pregnant next week and I’d be excited. Or at least, as soon as someone picked me off the floor.

But for now, we’re happy with just the three of us.

Does that settle it for now? Please say yes.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cammie permalink
    January 10, 2011 11:05 am

    YES! Every family is different. Enjoy the time that you have with just Jack!!!

  2. January 11, 2011 9:10 am

    I’m right there with you…my son is 2 and everyone thinks we should be pregnant by now, and it’s not like we aren’t trying, we just aren’t pregnant yet, which makes the questions all the more awkward.

  3. January 11, 2011 7:35 pm

    SO when you are gonna have your 2nd kid?!!?! 😉

Leave a Reply

