Skip to content

House show, Work and a Cowboy

January 9, 2011
by

The weekend is over, but it looks like we’ll get a Monday at home due to the ice/snow. So far, in our area, it’s much more sleet than snow. I’m hoping that’ll change as the storm moves in because I want snow ice cream so badly!

(PS: Snow ice cream is a massive bowl of snow, evaporated milk, sugar, and a little vanilla. Play with the ingredients to get the taste and texture you like. There are so many recipes for this, even one I found that adds egg, so you can’t mess it up. 🙂

I worked Friday, then visited with Holly and Zeb (and their sweet girls) before heading to Casey and Sheena’s for a house show. Thankfully, they live in the same neighborhood.

Holly’s letting me borrow her Cricut. I’ve played with it a bit and borrowed more cartridges from work and I can already tell this machine is going to be life changing.

Jack’s birthday banner that took me over three hours last year? Yeah, this would whip it right out. Like I said, life changing.

The Greenleaves played at Casey and Sheena’s Friday night. I already knew I’d love them because my bff Deena is in the band and it’s shameful that this was my first time to hear them!

But they were amazing! Very proud of my Deena!

She’s on the left.

I hadn’t seen Sheena in a while, so we walked around like this all night. Not really, but it was good to finally see her face to face!

Saturday was work and it was tiring. Then, after hitting up Wal-Mart on the way home for some envelopes and seeing there was no bread or milk or bananas, or even Baked Lays, I could use some cheering up.

Well, I walked into our house to this:

Reid had Jack all dressed up! I laughed so hard!

Jack got some sweet dress up outfits for Christmas that I’ve been waiting on a rainy day to bust out. This weekend is perfect for them.

Jack’s loving being a cowboy. I could just eat him up!!! Thank you so much, Aunt Pam, Uncle Sid, and Aunt Dianne!

Today, Jack and I went to Publix and Target pretty early to beat the rush of crazies and was pleasantly surprised to find fully stocked shelves of bread, milk, chips, and bananas!

Other than that, it’s been pretty lazy around here. I’ve worked on a couple projects for the baby shower, like this:

I’m not one for measuring, so I grabbed a marker and an exacto knife and went to town. Thankfully, it’ll be pretty and no one will ever know. Except for you reading this. Shhhhh, don’t tell!

Here’s what the finished product should look like and instructions on how to make one: Catch My Party.

Now, we’re watching Band of Brothers. It’s our third episode this weekend. Maybe this time I’ll stick it out and finish all the episodes.

the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Aunt Pam permalink
    January 11, 2011 9:42 am

    Glad he likes the cowboy outfit!!! So cute

Leave a Reply

